MCHS inducts new Beta members with welcoming arms

Wednesday, November 1, 2006
MCHS Beta Club inductees, first row from left, Stephen Jobe, Brittany Wood, Katelin Richey, Erika Finley, Angela Garrett, Adriana O'Neal, Koley Rice, Deanna Phipps. Second row, Ashley Harrison, Audrey Rogers, Brittany Chapman, Kristin Hargrove, Rachel Wolfe, Ashley Taylor. Third row, Kwanza Pillow, Americus Wilson, Jake Morris, Bill Carter, Austin Childress, Daniel Whitaker, Major Tripp, Jakerra Simmons, Dylan Page, Robert Nix, Carmen Parrish, Sam Estes.

by Justin Copeland

On Thursday, October 19, Marshall County High School held its annual National Beta Club induction for new members.

The event took place in the lecture hall at seven p.m. and was hosted by Assistant Principal Deborah Wade and representatives of the Beta Club. Beta President Judd Stoltz welcomed members, parents, and other guests as he spoke of the duties and responsibilities upheld by this esteemed organization. Other speakers included Vice President Patty Sellars, Secretary Jennifer Stephens, and Treasurer Russ Owen, who instructed the new inductees as to their actions within the Beta Club and congratulated them on this high honor.

Representing the current members, Justin Copeland spoke of the high morals and value found in each member of the Beta Club. Speaking for the new inductees, Rachel Wolfe accepted the invitation to join with the National Beta Club.

After the inductees pledged to the Beta Club, a reception was held for all members and their guests.