VFW Post 5109 honors Teachers of the Year

Wednesday, April 11, 2007
Photo by Rhonda Poole Hundly Ford, Sr. (fourth from right), Commander, Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW) Post 5109, recently presented Marshall County's school-level Teachers of the Year with a "National Citizenship Education Teacher Post Recognition Award…in recognition for promoting citizenship education in your classroom and school." Pictured are, from left, Kim Rudd, Cornersville Middle School; Julie Thomas, Oak Grove Elementary School; Angie Phifer, Lewisburg Middle School; Melanie Stacey, Marshall Elementary School; Jana Landers, Cornersville Elementary School; Lenoir Courtemanche, Cornersville Elementary School; Debbie Hileman, Chapel Hill Elementary School; Suzanne Roberts, Oak Grove Elementary School; Misti Warren, Chapel Hill Elementary School; Julie Cook, Cornersville High School; Commander Ford; Erin Bowden, Westhills Elementary School; Mickey Smith, Forrest High School; Donna Pinkston, Westhills Elementary School. Not pictured, Mike Reese, Marshall County High School; Cathey Jordan, Forrest Middle School.