[Nameplate] Overcast ~ 37°F  
High: 42°F ~ Low: 24°F
Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014

Local Meetings

Thursday, December 20, 2007

The Town of Chapel Hill Beer Board will hold a special meeting at 10 a.m., Thursday, Dec. 20, at the Chapel Hill Police and Fire Department, 119 N. Horton Pkwy, to consider the beer permit request for Park Market, 4364 Nashville Hwy, made by Keshar Inc.

The Lewisburg Water and Sewer Board will meet in regular session at 4 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 20, in the boardroom at 100 Water Street.

The Lewisburg campus of Columbia State Community College will close for the holidays beginning Tuesday, Dec. 25, through Tuesday, Jan. 1. Offices will re-open on Wednesday, Jan. 2.

The Lewisburg Housing Authority Board of Commissioners will meet at 6 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 27, at the George W. Turner building, 741 Silver St.

The City of Lewisburg will hold a public meeting at 10 a.m., Friday, Dec. 28, at City Hall to discuss Community Development Block Grants.

The Board of Commissioners of Marshall County will meet in special session at 6 p.m., Wednesday, Jan. 2, in Room 2204 of the Marshall County Courthouse Annex.

The Town of Cornersville will hold a public hearing at 6 p.m., Thursday, Jan. 3, at City Hall in Cornersville to amend its Urban Growth Boundary on the north side of the Lynnville Highway and the half parcels on the east side of Hwy. 31-A South.

The Town of Chapel Hill Beer Board and the Board of Mayor and Aldermen will hold a work session at 10 a.m., Tuesday, Jan, 8, at the Chapel Hill Police and Fire Department, 119 N. Horton Pkwy, to discuss Ordinance No. 07-11 which allows on-premises consumption, and any other business.

The Town of Cornersville will hold a second public hearing at 6 p.m., Tuesday, Jan. 8, at City Hall in Cornersville to amend its Urban Growth Boundary on the north side of the Lynnville Highway and the half parcels on the east side of Hwy. 31-A South.

The Petersburg Planning Commission will meet at 6 p.m, Tuesday, Jan. 8, at Petersburg Town Hall.

The Chapel Hill Youth Football League will hold its monthly meeting at 6 p.m., Wednesday, Jan. 16, at the Forrest High Field House. This meeting is open to the public.