UT Martin names local students to dean's list

Friday, December 28, 2007

The outstanding academic achievements of undergraduate students at the University of Tennessee at Martin have been honored with publication of the Fall 2007 Dean's Lists for the College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences, College of Business and Public Affairs, College of Education and Behavioral Sciences, College of Engineering and Natural Sciences and the College of Humanities and Fine Arts.

To be eligible for dean's list recognition at UT Martin, a student must take at least 12 hours of credit (pass-fail courses are not included) and achieve a 3.2 grade point average based

on a 4.0 scale.

Students can make the dean's list with honors (3.2 through 3.49), high honors (3.5 through 3.79) or highest honors (3.8 through 4.0).

UT Martin is a comprehensive public university that maintains an excellent reputation for its high-quality undergraduate programs, its beautiful campus and caring professors.

The students from Marshall County to make the UT Martin Fall 2007 Dean's Lists are:

Tyler C. Beaulieu, Chapel Hill, high honors;

Ryan P. Blake, Chapel Hill, honors; James A. Burkett, Chapel Hill, highest honors; Vanessa N. Hitchcock, Chapel Hill, honors; Joseph A. Hood, Chapel Hill, highest honors; James B. Joyce, Chapel Hill, High Honors; William C. Joyce, Chapel Hill, honors; Amber M. Stone, Chapel Hill, highest honors; Deborah L. Zimmerle, Chapel Hill, highest honors; Brandon D. Chewning, Cornersville, high honors; Cecilia L. McBay-Stone, Cornersville, Honors; Mary Margaret M. Boyd, Lewisburg, highest honors; Ethan M. Braytenbah, Lewisburg, high honors; Elizabeth L. Chambers, Lewisburg, honors; Hannah E. Davis, Lewisburg, honors; Rachel D. Jackson, Lewisburg, highest honors; Paij B. Lintz, Lewisburg, highest honors; Carmen E. Parrish, Lewisburg, high honors; Rebecca G. Reese, Lewisburg, highest honors; Eric T. Walker, Lewisburg, highest honors.