[Nameplate] Mostly Cloudy ~ 56°F  
High: 68°F ~ Low: 56°F
Friday, Jan. 20, 2017

Child Abuse Prevention Month

Thursday, April 3, 2008

Surrounded by members of the Marshall County Children and Families Task Force, Mayor Joe Boyd Liggett signed a proclamation declaring April Child Abuse Prevention Month in Marshall County. Pictured here, from left, are Pierrine Thomas, prevention coordinator from Junior's House; Heather Lodari, Marshall County Schools health coordinator; Sheila Childress, Marshall County Health Department; Terri Pierce, Marshall County Schools and co-chair; Wallace Haley, Good Samaritan; Liggett; Stella Mitchell, Department of Children's Services and co-chair; Ronald Robinson, Lewisburg Housing Authority; Candi Glasscock, Department of Children's Services; and Jennifer Thomas, Juvenile Court.