The Thunder rolls

Wednesday, June 18, 2008
The Marshall County Thunder travel ball team brought home a first-place win in the BPA State Tournament in Cookeville the weekend of June 6. The team went one for three in pool play, then dominated the fields with three wins Sunday to claim the title of state champs. The Thunder will travel to Franklin the last weekend in June to seek victory in the BPA World Series. Go Thunder! The Marshall County Thunder lineup includes, front row, from left, Cameron Isley, Lane Whitesell, Tanner Garvin and David Looney. Second row, Blake Leonard, Lane Cunningham, Logan Hollingsworth, Jacob Davidson, Logan Cunningham, Austin Harmon and Ethan Poteete. Back row, coaches Scott Leonard, Mike Cunningham and Randy Hollingsworth.