Lewisburg Middle School 2011 Athletic Banquet Awards

Friday, July 8, 2011
Football Front row from left, Lane Whitesell (Special Teams Player of the Year), Blake Darnell (Tough Tiger), Hunter Hobby (Lineman of the Year), and Antonio Shelton (Defensive Player of the Year). Back row from left, Johnathon Johnson (7th Grade Offensive Player of the Year), Peyton Williams (7th Grade Defensive Player of the Year), Curt Taylor (Leadership Award), and Chris Walker (Offensive Player of the Year). Photos Submitted

Lewisburg Middle School recently held their annual Athletic Banquet at the Lewisburg Recreation Center and the following awards were presented in each Tennessee Middle School Athletic Association sanctioned sport.

Girls' Basketball from left, Tiffany Stanford (Tigerette Pride Award), Michala Hopkins (Defensive MVP), and Mecia Reed (Offensive MVP).
Boys' Basketball from left, Chris Walker (MVP) and Connor Bush (Hustle Award).
Softball from left, Ashton Watkins (Defensive Player of the Year), Jacey Perryman (Batting Title & Pitching Award), McKenzie Jo Anderson (Most Improved), and Mecia Reed (Leadership Award).
Baseball from left, Chandler Harmon (Offense Award), Connor Mealer (Tiger Pride Award), and Connor Bush (Defensive Award).
Girls' Tennis from left, Callie Johnson (Leadership), Brooklyn Brown (Best Effort), and Alexis Ford (Most Improved).
Boys' Tennis from left, Patrick Kennedy (Leadership), Quintavious White (Leadership), Tori Gillum (Most Improved), and Caleb Cashion (Best Effort).
Cheerleaders from left, Grace Medley (Leadership Award) and Sheldon Broadway (Most Improved).