State champs honored at Homecoming game

Friday, October 10, 2014

Tribune photo by Ivory Riner

The 1984 Marshall County State Championship football team was recognized after 30 years during halftime of the Homecoming game. Pictured, from left, are, are Joe George, Louis Conner, Steve Reese, Bob Edens, Chris Harris, Jeff Taylor, David Pierce, Devin Lowrance, Cameron Coble, Jeff Lyttle, Connie Davenport Cheek, Tommy Isley, Delane Hightower, Jamie Alford, Delwin O'Neal, Rodney Davis, Keith Stacey, Bethany Bills Casper, Greg Lowe, Jim Lambert, David Mrozinski, Meredithe Parsons Hyjek, Michael Cannon, and Melanie Smith Stacey. Front row: Danny Pickle, Howard Warner, Randy Riner, Petey Allen, and Matt Harris. Team members Sean Whaley and Mark Hammonds have passed away.