Rocket Run 5K

Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Photo by Bill Beasley Chapel Hill Touchdown Association Fundraiser Chairperson Susan Sisk and Media Chair Randy Hollingsworth at left are pictured with age group winners from Saturday's Rocket Run 5k. Included are Larry Baxter (28.06 minutes), Barry Hill (23.15), overall champ Ryley McClaran (22.35), Rachel Reasonover (23.38), Anilee Dippold (27.44), Mark Graves (25.42), Jennifer Gaskill (26.29) and Forrest High football coach Matt Kriesky. Other times of interest were Mitzi Whaley (29.42),Gary Daughrity (44.53) and Jewel Ann Copeland (54.01). The association would like to thank Rex's Foodland for donating ice cream, Stanley Trout for donating watermelons, Melissa Garrett at Henry Horton State Park for use of the time clock, Town of Chapel Hill Police Department for providing safe conditions on the course and Jones & Lang for assistance with T-shirts.