MCHS Tigers front and center on All Region-4A team

Friday, January 15, 2016

The Marshall County Tigers dominated the 2015-2016 All-Region 4A Team with 18 players selected to the squad.

Marshall County (12-2) went to the state semifinals for the first time in 30 years this season as the Region 4A champions, dominating both sides of the ball as the prolific offense put up 42 points per game, while the stingy defense allowed opponents just 11.6 points per game.

Offensive Player of the Year-Ashton Posey

Defensive Player of the Year-Payton Hood

Lineman of the Year-Steven Clemmons

Coach of the Year-Thomas Osteen

First Team All-Region

Offensive Line-Steven Clemmons, Jonathan Johnson.

Quarterback-Ashton Posey (TSWA 4A All-State), Tennessee Tians Mr. Football 4A finalist.

Running Back-Kamron Liggett.

Wide Receiver-Tre Crutcher (TSWA 4A All-State), Jay Howard.

Kicker-Caleb Estes.

Defensive Line-Ta Ta Lyttle, Payton Hood.

Defensive Backs-J.Q. Haislip, Curtis Keiler.


Peyton Brown (center)

Josh Franklin (running back)

Steven Dangerfield (defensive back)

Blair Conger (defensive line)

Hayes Crosslin (offensive line)

Prentice Davis (defensive line)

All-Academic-Tanner Clark

Manager-Jamie May