All MidState Dream Team

Friday, March 25, 2016
Two members of the Region 3A/AA Individual Tournament champion Forrest Wrestling squad were recently named to the 2015-2016 All MidState Dream Team. From left is coach Josh Roberson, Wesley McCoy (160-pounds), coach Jason "Shooter" Hill, Jeffrey Gross (106), head coach Kyle Stacy and coach Chris Slaughter. Other members of the all-star team is Nathan Ford (113) Greenbrier, Braxton Hunter (120) Harpeth, Thomas Hatcher (126) Harpeth, Nick Oberstaedt (126) Page, Michael Coley (132) Nashville Christian, Daelyn Rose (152) Harpeth, James Smith (170) MLK, Josh Ortiz-Derrick (170) Fairview, Greg Williams (195) Nashville Christian), Devin Spence (220) Harpeth, Eric Lee (285) East Nashville, Andrew Birchett (138), Mitchell Camper (145) Sycamore), John Noe (170) Page and Zack Diviney (182) Sycamore. Photo by Shana McCoy