Tennessee Sportswriters Association All-State baseball teams

Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Forrest's Alex Brewer, the 2016 Tennessee Baseball Coaches Association Class A Mr. Baseball and three-time District 9-A MVP was the only Marshall County baseball player selected to the Tennessee Sportswriters Association All-State squad. Tribune photo by Anthony S. Puca

Class AAA

C: Hunter Goodman, Arlington

IF: Duncan Pence, Farragut

IF: Drew Benefield, Siegel

IF: Tate Kolwyck, Arlington

IF: Bryson Ford, Bearden

OF: Ryder Green, Hardin Valley

OF: Wil Dalton, Summit

OF: Tre Carter, Soddy Daisy

UT: Austin Steel, Stewarts Creek

P: Zach Linginfelter, Sevier County

P: Jacob Key, Siegel

P: Brandon Thompson, Bradley Central

Class AA

C: Philip Clarke, Christ Presbyterian Academy

IF: Darek Sargent, Central Magnet

IF: Cooper Mays, Hickman County

IF: Cody Hartness, Greeneville

IF: Brycen Thomas, Spring Hill

OF: Bill Hamilton, Montgomery Central

OF: Mason Holden, Milan

OF: Jordan Jackson, Central Magnet

UT: Winston Cannon, Upperman

P: Gage Gillian, Spring Hill

P: David Bates, Christ Presbyterian Academy

P: Spencer Strider, Christian Academy of Knoxville

Class A

C: Ryan Mabry, Middle College

IF: Cade Evans, Boyd Buchanan

IF: Micah Wheeler, Grace Christian Academy

IF: Alex Brewer, Forrest

IF: Zell Walker, Nashville Christian

OF: Brandon Kelley, Eagleville

OF: Justin Shaw, Grace Christian Academy

OF: Bryce Giles, Summertown

UT: Ryan Weathers, Loretto

P: Scott Lentz, Columbia Academy

P: Carter Holt, Jackson Christian

P: Walker Malone, Meigs County

Division II

C: Quinn Smith, McCallie

IF: J.L. Bland, Christian Brothers

IF: Bryce Jarvis, Brentwood Academy

IF: Ben Brooks, Pope John Paul II

IF: Walker Palmerton, Franklin Road Academy

OF: Jake Criswell, Harding Academy

OF: Jake Sutton, Harding Academy

OF: Logan Carey, University School of Jackson

UT: Weston Bizzle, Christian Brothers

P: Ryan Rolison, University School of Jackson

P: Hugh Fisher, Briarcrest

P: Mason Hickman, Pope John Paul II