Bombers' first state game now at night vs. Franklin

Friday, July 15, 2016
Marshall County Bomber second baseman Dylan Pendley, seen here doing a back flip after the championship game of the district tournament at Pulaski, hopes to be doing another acrobatic move on Sunday afternoon at the conclusion of the Babe Ruth 13-15 State Tournament at Lewisburg. Photo by Crystal Howe

Due to Lawrenceburg dropping out of the Babe Ruth 15U State Tournament this weekend at the Jonathan D. Hollingsworth Field in Lewisburg, the Marshall County Bombers' first game has been moved to 7 p.m. versus Franklin.

The first game of the twin bill pits Lebanon versus Giles County at 4 p.m.

Opening ceremonies will follow the night game and the four-team tournament will continue thru Sunday with the championship game scheduled at noon.

Marshall County Babe Ruth 13-15 All-Stars:

Gauge Anderson

Devin Aydelott

Dustin Brashear

Caleb Crowell

Mitchell Ford

Hunter Haurez

Ethan Mealer

Dylan Pendley

Jaylen Smith

Allante Watts

Grayson Whaley

Walker Whaley

Coaches: Greg Bradford, Tim Haurez, Damon Mealer, David Looney