Columbia State announces fall 2017 dean’s list

Friday, February 23, 2018

COLUMBIA, TN--Columbia State Community College recently named 580 students to the dean’s list for fall 2017.

“The dean’s list is a tradition in higher education to recognize scholarly achievement. These students have balanced a full schedule of college classes with life commitments,” said Joni Lenig, interim vice president of academic affairs and associate vice president of faculty, curriculum and programs. “This ability is important not only in higher education but in careers, and we are proud to have the opportunity to support these students to learn habits for success.”

To qualify for the dean’s list, students must earn 12 or more credit hours for the semester with a GPA of 3.50 or higher.

Cameron Beddingfield of Lewisburg

Victoria Beltran of Lewisburg

Jennifer Brown of Lewisburg

Tanner Bush of Chapel Hill

Reagan Childers of Chapel Hill

Billy Clanton of Lewisburg

Marcus Cozart of Cornersville

Cannon Curtis of Chapel Hill (37034)

Daniel Dugger of Cornersville

William Edmonson of Chapel Hill

Christopher Evans of Lewisburg

Aaliyah Hardin of Lewisburg

Brandon Haynes of Lewisburg

Kyleah Hengesbach of Chapel Hill

Laiken Hollingsworth of Belfast

Lesley Hudson of Lewisburg

Timothy Jones of Lewisburg

Sydney Lampley of Lewisburg

Guy Lee of Chapel Hill

Jenna Lee of Lewisburg

Ximena Leon of Lewisburg

Kali Luna of Lewisburg

Andrew Mcgehee of Lewisburg

Danielle Moore of Lewisburg

Guadalupe Morales-Estrada of Lewisburg

Courtney Neill of Lewisburg

Payton Nelson of Lewisburg

Houston Ownby of Lewisburg

Matthew Poarch of Lewisburg

Sara Renn of Lewisburg

Joshua Rowland of Chapel Hill

John Sanders of Lewisburg

Kathryn Selvey of Lewisburg

Rachel St.Clair of Lewisburg

Richard Stephenson of Lewisburg

Natashia Svehlak of Cornersville

Meghan Swearns of Lewisburg

Brittany Tull of Lewisburg

Allison Werner of Lewisburg

Amanda Whidby of Lewisburg

Nathan Whiddon of Cornersville

Jonathan York of Lewisburg

Columbia State is a two-year college, serving a nine-county area in southern Middle Tennessee with locations in Columbia, Franklin, Lawrenceburg, Lewisburg and Clifton. As Tennessee’s first community college, Columbia State is committed to increasing access and enhancing diversity at all five campuses. Columbia State is a member of the Tennessee Board of Regents, one of the largest higher education systems in the nation. For more information, please visit