Columbia State announces fall 2017 president’s list

Friday, February 23, 2018

COLUMBIA, TN-- Columbia State Community College named 107 students to the president’s list for fall 2017.

“Earning a place on the president’s list is a significant accomplishment,” said Dr. Janet F. Smith, Columbia State president. “Students who qualify are in the topmost college bracket academically and most often have demanding personal schedules. They are to be commended for their hard work and dedication.”

To qualify for the president’s list, students must earn 15 credit hours for the semester with a grade point average of 3.90 - 4.00.

Natalie Burkhart of Lewisburg

Madeline Chumley of Lewisburg

Christal McClure of Lewisburg

Jimmy Meacham of Chapel Hill

Glyndon Wicks of Lewisburg

Columbia State is a two-year college, serving a nine-county area in southern Middle Tennessee with locations in Columbia, Franklin, Lawrenceburg, Lewisburg and Clifton. As Tennessee’s first community college, Columbia State is committed to increasing access and enhancing diversity at all five campuses. Columbia State is a member of the Tennessee Board of Regents, one of the largest higher education systems in the nation. For more information, please visit