Nearly half of county commission will be new

Friday, August 8, 2014

By Karen Hall


Taking their seats around the big table in September will be eight new members of the county commission: Tina Lilly, Jennifer Smith, Tony Beyer, R.L. Williams, Joseph Warner, Danny Morgan, Bob Hopkins, and Glen White.

Returning will be Dean Delk, Mike Waggoner, E. W. Hill, Anna Childress, Mickey King, Wesley Neece, John Christmas, Sheldon Davis, Seth Warf, and Phil Willis.

Incumbents who failed to gain re-election were Reynelle Smith, Nathan Johnson, Richard Hill, and Rocky Bowden.

Those currently on the commission who did not seek re-election were Kevin Vanhooser, Barry Spivey, and Don Ledford.